Skip to content

Wrapped in love

November 28, 2011

What a sweet day with my boys. We went to church, drove out to a nearby wilderness, romped in the forest, and cut down a Christmas tree with some friends. And yet the point isn’t what we did, but the way we went about it. My day was filled with prayer, and there was God meeting me everywhere I looked. I felt so wrapped and cocooned in love. Seems God was saying, “Don’t you see? I’m always this close to you. Every day that you ask for peace, I’m always right here.”

Seems that sometimes I become overwhelmed or anxious or frazzled feeling, and I just think it might be a choice to feel that way. Hard to see that in the moment, and difficult to step outside the situation and the weight of my worries, but that’s what I’m striving to do.

And I’m also striving to have every action be “grounded in love”. That must be the point and heart of all I do. This is easy to do with some things, yet especially with my boys when I’m distracted, trying to catch up with emails (am I responding with love? Do they need me? Perhaps I need to do this computer/phone stuff later, as my children need me now), or feeling drained and tired. Is every action grounded in love? That’s all that matters. They are growing quickly, and today I must focus on loving them. That’s it. That’s what matters.
20111128-011541.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. YoungMom.Wife permalink
    November 28, 2011 9:45 pm

    Beautiful! I am so glad that you are finding more peaceful moments, more prayer filled moments. I am working on moments like this as well. It is hard to truly “listen” to Him, but when we do life is soooo much better!

    You are always in my thoughts and prayers dear friend.

  2. December 5, 2011 8:28 pm

    I *really* like that…I’m going to adopt that phrase!! 🙂

  3. December 10, 2011 9:02 am

    You’ve hit the proverbial nail on the head! It does all boil down to this. Even though most of us might know this in our head, it doesn’t always stay in focus in life. You are such a wise young mama! I wish I had slowed down more when my big kids were little. Great post and so excited to see your blog! I will be following : )

Leave a Reply

