Skip to content

Today: being still.

March 12, 2012

My boys have been sick for a couple of days. Some moments I am chafing and grumbling, resenting all that we can’t and all I need to give. Yet other times–and what I am striving to be most of the time–I am embracing the stillness. I am grateful that they do need, that I can love, and that I can slow down and just BE with them. This morning I went back to bed with S and SF, and we rested for a little bit longer. It was sweet being together. Today we went for a walk (such a lovely trail they built beside our complex!), and it was good to be together outside. Some days we don’t go outside, yet it’s so much better for all of us when we do! Then we helped SJ and spent a little time together (yay!!) (after class and before work). Both boys took a long nap, and the quiet has been good. Such a gift.

A couple of pictures from today, as I’m counting up gifts of grace.

20120312-152955.jpg

20120312-153022.jpg

20120312-153044.jpg

20120312-153053.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. Growing Flowers permalink
    March 12, 2012 8:17 pm

    Can’t wait to get together… let me know when the boys are healthy again. We want to plan a Santa Fe trip – would love to see you too!!

Leave a Reply

