Skip to content

What’s the one thing you can’t not do?

December 9, 2013

(Ahem, feeling a little sheepish some of you email subscribers received so many posts/emails from me today.) I finally hit publish on some drafts that’ve been hanging out for far too long on my blog.

What’s the one thing you can’t not do?
I am compelled to write, and share my heart. I deeply love others, and long to encourage, support, uplift, and connect precious women/friends with one another.

I feel nervous and vulnerable sharing my heart, and a bit exposed; and yet it feels like that one thing I can’t not do. Often I fight this, and I don’t write. Or I write but keep a blog post a draft, for far too long. I wrestle with what to share, how much to say, from which angle to write; the superfluous details, or the heart issues underneath the differentiating facts that get at what it means to be Human and are aspects of Life many of us struggle with. Our lives are different, yet our Lives are far more similar: we wrestle with different challenges and obstacles, and we celebrate with different joys and gifts.

And so, I’m stepping out on a limb, writing down what is on my heart, and sharing it with you.

And now, time to put this screen away, as I have two precious lads I need to fully BE with today.

For you, what’s the one thing you can’t not do?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2013 7:36 pm

    I understand the desire to write! And also the need to keep life balanced. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me, even if they were all in one day:)

  2. December 10, 2013 7:25 am

    So happy you are writing, Sarah-Anne! I look forward to reading your future posts. Your beautiful heart and bright spirit shine through your words…..

  3. December 13, 2013 12:02 pm

    Hey Sarah-Anne ~ Toni forwarded this post to me & I’m LOVING it! Waytogo! I encourage you to keep doing that thing you can’t not do & keep posing the question for others to ponder. The fruit will be immense & an the trickle-down effect unending!

    Cheering you on ~
    Geri

  4. Fran Bruno permalink
    January 16, 2014 3:20 pm

    ..jumping into the ‘loop’ and joining the …YOU GO GIRL rally!
    All of your writings are ‘good for the soul’…and super for the heart…
    Onward and keep lookin’ up….
    Tons of hugs sweetie,
    Frannie

Leave a Reply

