Skip to content

Seeking grace, counting up gifts: week in review. 

March 15, 2015

15 March 2015.

Often I feel my days run together and my weeks become a blur, so I wanted to pause, to remember and take note of the goodness that is our days.

Monday – my husband graciously watched our boys while I dashed off to the community college for a fitness assessment, then we took him to class and then I had a doctor’s appointment. No results or decisions, it’s time to take a test and see what’s going on in my gut. I called a dear friend, and I am thankful we were able to spend some time together. Our kids played. We visited. It was good to share our hearts, hear what’s going well and what’s hard, and share how we’re wrestling with our faiths and leaning in to God. Then I went to swimming, and was so thankful to spend time in the water. And then the boys and I went to the library. Ummmmm, we can have 50 books out per card, we have three cards, and there are no late fees. This spells T. R. O. U. B. L. E. to me. Or rather, we ARE trouble to our library. I have now lost my son. He’s buried deep in a book on the couch. I’ll see him again once he’s plowed through the latest stack of books. I’m trying to be intentional about reading more picture books on the couch with and to my boys.

On Tuesday we saw a show. I didn’t sleep very well or very much the night before, one fellow was sick and not too interested in jumping and jiving with the performers, and the other laughed and wriggled and sang along. I am still thankful we went.

Wednesday we…

——

Ah well, I am thankful for this, even though I only wrote about part of my week. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

